5.

Stockholm was cold.

I sat on a train and looked at the urban landscape slowly fade out of the window.

The snow had quickly disappeared in the city, but as soon as the train approached Vallentuna everything turned white. I don’t really know how come I decided to take a trip to that place. Memories are not so vivid, I just remember I wanted to see where you lived.

Winter in Sweden means that at 3pm it’s almost dark already.

I remember the sound of my shoes on the freezing snow, the sky turning pink and the silence all around me, with a bunch of dark houses in the distance, a few skinny trees and the shade of my warm breathe in the icy air.

I was all alone in the countryside. Sometimes I still wonder whether I was in the right place. Or is this whole thing just a trick of my memory?

I remember you, though. Perfectly.

5 thoughts on “5.

Leave a Reply

